PrintProcessLab

Anwendungsgebiete

  • Reference prints
  • Ink tests
  • Materialtests
  • Continuous operation tests
  • Nozzle tests
  • Development of cleaning procedures
  • Adhesive properties of a substrate

What PrintProcessLab is used for

Inkjet printing is made up of many different interacting elements. In order to develop a sophisticated printing process, it is important to test how these affect each other in practice. PrintProcessLab is a comprehensive, stand-alone laboratory system that simulates printing on an industrial printing press in the smallest possible space. This makes PrintProcessLab the perfect tool for developing your own individual printing process under realistic conditions. From matching the ink formulation to a specific print substrate or printhead, to the preparation of reference prints or carrying out a long-term test, PrintProcess Lab has numerous potential uses, helping you to simplify and accelerate the development process.

How does PrintProcessLab work?

In PrintProcessLab, the printheads are installed in Inkjet-Cassettes. Each inkjet cartridge supplies and controls one printhead. This creates a miniature version of a full printer, which in addition to a printhead also has access to the full ink supply through a controller.

    There are two different types of Inkjet-Cassettes to cater for the various printhead manufacturers:
  • Inkjet-Cassette 100 for printing with Kyocera printheads
  • Inkjet-Cassette 50 for printing with Ricoh printheads

The PrintProcessLab printhead plate ensures that the Inkjet-Cassettes are aligned precisely to 5 µm. Thanks to its ability to accept various installation frames, PrintProcessLab can be combined with different Inkjet-Cassette types.

The printhead plate, including the Inkjet-Cassettes, can be moved along the z-axis by means of a handcrank. This allows an infinitely variable print distance to be set. The current value is shown on a display and may be set to a maximum of 250 mm.

    There are different material tables for different applications:
  • Adhesive Surface to secure materials and manual material transport,
  • Endless Surface zur to simulate continuous operation of an industrial printing press

PrintProcessLab has pickup rollers for both material tables. These can be swapped depending on which application you plan to use PrintProcessLab for.

PrintProcessLab is operated through the LabOS software. This may be opened in your browser through a network connection. This enables you to access the PrintProcessLab controls and to adjust settings, activate cleaning and print jobs or load new print jobs, for example.

  • Inkjet-Cassette: Includes controller, the ink supply and a printhead
  • Printhead plate: Alignment of the printheads
  • Handcrank: For infinitely variable print distance
  • Material tables: Here Adhesive Surface to secure materials and manual material transport

Inkjet-Cassette 100

An Inkjet-Cassette 100 contains a controller, the ink supply and a Kyocera printhead. It is particularly suitable for printing at high resolutions and meets the highest quality standards. Due to the large print width, it offers high productivity at rapid printing speeds.

+++

  • Print width 100 mm
  • Print quality
  • Print speed
  • Productivity

Details

  • Print width100 mm
  • Resolution600 dpi
  • Grey scales 3
  • Speed 50–75 m/min
  • Nozzles per line 1
  • Droplet size 5–18 pl
  • Print distance 1–5 mm

Inkjet-Cassette 50

An Inkjet-Cassette 50 contains a controller, the ink supply and a Ricoh printhead. It is particularly suitable for printing with inks and substrates containing high concentrations of chemicals, and is not sensitive to harsh atmospheric conditions.

+++

  • Chemical-resistant
  • Suitable for harsh environments

Details

  • Print width 50 mm
  • Resolution 600 dpi
  • Grey scales 1–3
  • Speed 50–75 m/min
  • Nozzles per line 1
  • Droplet size 7–20 pl
  • Print distance 1–9 mm

Purge, Home und Cleaning Station

The Purge, Home and Cleaning stations may be manually positioned beneath the individual PrintProcessLab Inkjet-Cassettes by means of a click-in mechanism. The Purge station allows an Inkjet-Cassette to be flushed. It provides a reservoir of sufficient volume to hold a large quantity of fluid. The Home station covers the printhead: if the PrintProcessLab is not being used for printing for a longer period of time, then - depending on the type of ink used - a home station should be fitted beneath the printheads. The cleaning station cleans the printhead. A manually-operated wiper removes ink residue from the head and gathers it in a container.

+++

  • Easy to position, thanks to the click-in mechanism
  • Protects ink from drying out
  • Easy cleaning of printheads

Use

  • Conveniently cleans the Inkjet-Cassette
  • Protects the printheads
  • Simulates the cleaning process in the final printing press

Adhesive Surface

Adhesive Surface enables materials to be fixed in place quickly and easily with the aid of an adhesive mat. These may be up to 250 mm thick. The maximum size is 210 mm x 297 mm. Due to the universal mounting option, both two-dimensional and three-dimensional materials may be mounted on the Adhesive Surface and then printed on. As a result, a range of different material samples can be used in the development of the process. Print and nozzle tests can be carried out easily, different print distances tested and the effect and durability of inks on the desired substrate assessed. The material is fed manually. Adhesive Surface is simply fed under the PrintProcessLab, and the material mounted is printed on.

+++

  • Mount material by simply laying it out
  • Material thickness of up to 200 mm

Use

  • Mount two and three-dimensional materials
  • Mount material samples
  • Reference printing
  • Nozzle tests

Endless Surface

Endless Surface allows a process to be tested without using consumable materials for the print substrate. It is therefore particularly suited to trying out a process in continuous operation. The material to be printed on is replaced by a special belt; this can even simulate a heated print substrate. The ink used to print is automatically wiped off on the underside of the belt on each rotation and collected in a container. The conveying speed is a maximum of 2.4 m/s and is infinitely variable by means of a potentiometer. With Endless Surface, you can determine temperature development on the printhead, calculate the print distance and the print speed and gather realistic data on airflow under the printheads. Endless Surface can be swapped with Adhesive Surface at any time in order to carry out nozzle tests.

+++

  • No consumable materials required for the print substrate
  • Self-cleaning
  • Enables long-term tests
  • Suitable for water-based and UV-cured inks
  • Print speed of up to 2.4 m/s
  • Belt width of 150 mm

Use

  • Calculate data in continuous operation, for example temperature development, optimum print speed
  • Continuous testing without using consumable materials
  • Nozzletests
  • By changing from EndlessSurface for the simulation of long-term operation and AdhesiveSurface to carry out nozzle tests, the process can be subjected to long-term testing

More Products

About n-art-m

n-art-m is an integration company for industrial digital print systems. We are your point of contact for technology questions and questions regarding the development of new print processes. Starting from the selection of consumables and print heads up to the integration of an operation-ready print system into an existing plant: n-art-m offers a comprehensive carefree package for industrial digital printing.

Since 2008, we have concerned ourselves exclusively and intensively with the conceptual design and construction of modular inkjet systems. Thanks to our experience and our continuously growing network of partners from different areas, such as Heraeus and ColorGATE, we are well prepared to meet a variety of different requirements. We can offer sophisticated and reliable solutions and simplify the often long-lasting development process of a mature inkjet process.

Josef-Bautz-Straße 15
63457 Hanau
Germany

+49 6181 3698770

info@n-art-m.de

Thank you for your interest in our Print​Process​Lab!

+49 6181 3698770 info@n-art-m.de

PrintProcessLab

Anwendungsgebiete

  • Erstellen von Testdrucken
  • Tintentests
  • Materialtests
  • Langzeit Betriebstest
  • Durchführen von Düsentests
  • Entwickeln von Reinigungsverfahren
  • Ermitteln des Trocknungsverhaltens

Was ist das PrintProcessLab?

Inkjet-Druck besteht aus vielen sich gegenseitig beeinflussenden Faktoren. Um ein ausgereiftes Druckverfahren zu entwickeln, ist es wichtig, diese im Zusammenspiel zu testen.

Das PrintProcessLab ist ein umfangreiches, alleinstehendes Laborsystem, welches den Druck einer industriellen Druckanlage auf kleinstem Raum simuliert. Damit ist das PrintProcessLab das perfekte Werkzeug für die Entwicklung Ihres individuellen Druckverfahrens unter realistischen Bedingungen. Von der Abstimmung der Tintenformulierung auf einem bestimmten Druckuntergrund oder Druckkopf über das Anfertigen von Musterdrucken bis zur Durchführung von Langzeittests bietet das PrintProcessLab zahlreiche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten und hilft Ihnen, den Entwicklungsprozess zu vereinfachen und zu beschleunigen.

Wie funktioniert das PrintProcessLab?

Im PrintProcessLab sind die Druckköpfe in Inkjet-Kassetten verbaut. Jede Inkjet-Kassette versorgt und steuert je einen Druckkopf, so entsteht pro Kassette ein kompletter Drucker im Kleinformat, der neben einem Druckkopf auch über einen Controller und die komplette Farbversorgung verfügt.

    Es gibt zwei verschiedene Arten von Inkjet-Kassetten, um unterschiedliche Druckkopfhersteller zu bedienen:
  • Inkjet-Kassetten 100 für den Druck mit Kyocera-Druckköpfen
  • Inkjet-Kassetten 50 für den Druck mit Ricoh-Druckköpfen

Die Druckkopfplatte des PrintProcessLab sorgt dafür, dass die Inkjet-Kassetten auf 5 µm genau ausgerichtet sind. Aufgrund der Aufnahmemöglichkeit für verschiedene Einbaurahmen kann das PrintProcessLab mit verschiedenen Inkjet-Kassetten Typen kombiniert werden.

Die Druckkopfplatte inklusive Inkjet-Kassetten lässt sich mithilfe einer Handkurbel auf der z-Achse bewegen. So kann der Druckabstand stufenlos eingestellt werden. Der aktuelle Wert wird auf einem Display angezeigt und kann maximal 250 mm betragen.

    Für verschiedene Anwendungen gibt es verschiedene Materialtische:
  • Adhesive Surface zur Befestigung von Materialien und manuellen Materialtransport
  • Endless Surface zur Simulation des Dauerbetriebs einer industriellen Druckanlage

Das PrintProcessLab verfügt über Aufnahmerollen für beide Materialtische. Je nachdem welche Anwendung für das PrintProcessLab geplant ist, lassen sich diese beliebig austauschen.

Die Bedienung des PrintProcessLab erfolgt über die LabOS Software. Diese können Sie über eine Netzwerkverbindung im Browser aufrufen. So greifen Sie auf die Steuerung des PrintProcessLab zu und können Einstellungen vornehmen, Reinigungen und Druckaufträge auslösen oder zum Beispiel neue Druckaufträge laden.

  • Inkjet-Kassette: Mit Controller, Farbversorgung und Druckkopf
  • Druckkopfplatte: Richtet die Druckköpfe aus
  • Handkurbel: Zum stufenlosem Einstellen des Druckabstands
  • Materialtisch: Hier Adhesive Surface zur Befestigung des Materials

Inkjet-Kassette 100

Eine Inkjet-Kassette 100 beinhaltet einen Controller, die Farbversorgung und einen Kyocera-Druckkopf. Sie eignet sich besonders für den Druck mit hohen Auflösungen und erfüllt höchste Qualitätsansprüche. Aufgrund der großen Druckbreite bietet Sie eine hohe Produktivität bei schnellen Druckgeschwindigkeiten.

+++

  • Druckbreite 100 mm
  • Druckqualität
  • Druckgeschwindigkeit
  • Produktivität

Details

  • Druckbreite 100 mm
  • Auflösung 600 dpi
  • Graustufen 3
  • Geschwindigkeit 50–75 m/min
  • Düsen pro Linie 1
  • Tröpfchengröße 5–18 pl
  • Druckabstand 1–5 mm

Inkjet-Kassette 50

Eine Inkjet-Kassette 50 beinhaltet die Farbversorgung und einen Ricoh-Druckkopf. Sie eignet sich besonders für den Druck mit stark chemikalienhaltigen Tinten und Substraten und ist unempfindlich gegenüber rauen Umgebungsbedingungen.

+++

  • Chemikalienbeständig
  • Für raue Umgebungen geeignet

Details

  • Druckbreite 50 mm
  • Auflösung 600 dpi
  • Graustufen 1–3
  • Geschwindigkeit 50–75 m/min
  • Düsen pro Linie 1
  • Tröpfchengröße 7–20 pl
  • Druckabstand 1–9 mm

Purge, Home und Cleaning Stationen

Die Purge, Home und Cleaning Stationen können mithilfe eines Einrastmechanismus manuell unter den einzelnen Inkjet-Kassetten des PrintProcessLab positioniert werden. Die Purgestation ermöglicht es, eine Inkjet-Kassette zu spülen. Sie bietet ein Becken mit genügend Volumen, um eine größere Menge Flüssigkeit aufzunehmen. Die Homestation deckt den Druckkopf ab: Wird mit dem PrintProcessLab für einen längeren Zeitraum nicht gedruckt, sollte – abhängig von der Art der verwendeten Tinte – unter den Druckköpfen je eine Homestation befestigt werden. Die Cleaningstation dient zur Reinigung des Druckkopfes. Ein manuell zu bedienender Abwischer entfernt Farbreste vom Kopf und sammelt sie in einem Behälter.

+++

  • Einfach zu positionieren, dank Einrastmechanismus
  • Kein Eintrocknen der Tinten
  • Einfache Reinigung der Druckköpfe

Wofür?

  • Komfortables Spülen der Inkjet-Kassette
  • Schutz der Druckköpfe
  • Simulation der Reinigungsvorgänge in der endgültigen Anlage

Adhesive Surface

Adhesive Surface ermöglicht es Materialien, mithilfe einer Haftmatte schnell und unkompliziert zu fixieren. Diese können bis zu 250 mm dick sein. Die maximale Größe liegt bei 210 mm × 297 mm. Durch die universelle Befestigungsmöglichkeit können sowohl zweidimensionale als auch dreidimensionale Materialien auf dem Adhesive Surface befestigt und anschließend bedruckt werden. So können zur Entwicklung des Verfahrens verschiedenste Materialproben zum Einsatz kommen. Es lassen sich schnell Druck- und Düsentests durchführen, verschiedene Druckabstände testen sowie die Wirkung und Haltbarkeit der Tinte auf dem gewünschten Untergrund beurteilen. Der Materialvorschub findet manuell statt. Das Adhesive Surface wird einfach unter dem PrintProcessLab verschoben, dabei wird das darauf befestigte Material bedruckt.

+++

  • Befestigen von Materialien durch einfaches Auflegen
  • Materialdicke bis zu 200 mm

Wofür?

  • Befestigung von Materialproben
  • Durchführung von Musterdrucken
  • Durchführung von Düsentests
  • Befestigung von zwei- und dreidimensionalen Materialien

Endless Surface

Endless Surface ermöglicht es, ein Verfahren ohne den Einsatz von Verbrauchsmaterialien für den Druckuntergrund zu testen. Dadurch eignet es sich besonders, um ein Verfahren im Dauerbetrieb auszuprobieren. Das zu bedruckende Material wird durch ein spezielles Band ersetzt, dieses kann selbst einen beheizten Druckuntergrund simulieren. Die aufgedruckte Farbe wird bei jeder Umdrehung an der Unterseite des Bandes automatisch abgestreift und in einem Behälter aufgefangen. Die Fördergeschwindigkeit beträgt max. 2,4 m/s und ist stufenlos über ein Potenziometer einstellbar. Sie können mit Endless Surface die Temperaturentwicklung am Druckkopf, den Druckabstand und die Druckgeschwindigkeit ermitteln und realistische Daten zur Luftströmung unter den Druckköpfen sammeln. Es ist jederzeit möglich, Endless Surface gegen Adhesive Surface zu tauschen, um Düsentests durchzuführen.

+++

  • Keine Verbrauchsmaterialien für den Druckuntergrund benötigt
  • Reinigt sich selbstständig
  • Ermöglicht Langzeittests
  • Geeignet für wasserbasierende und UV-härtende Tinten
  • Druckgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 2,4 m/s
  • Bandbreite von 150 mm

Wofür?

  • Ermittlung von Daten im Langzeit-Betrieb, zum Beispiel Temperaturentwicklung, optimale Druckgeschwindigkeit und Ähnliches
  • Langzeit-Betriebstests ohne Verbrauchsmaterialien
  • Durchführung von Düsentests
  • Durch den Wechsel von Endless Surface zum Simulieren des Langzeitbetriebs und Adhesive Surface zum Durchführen von Düsentests, kann das Verfahren einem Langzeittest unterzogen werden.

Unsere anderen Produkte

Über n-art-m

n-art-m ist ein Integrationsunternehmen für industrielle Digital-Drucksysteme. Wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner für Fragen zur Technologie und zur Entwicklung neuer Verfahren. Von der Auswahl der Verbrauchsmaterialien und Druckköpfe bis hin zur Integration eines betriebsfertigen Drucksystems in eine bestehende Anlage bietet n-art-m ein Rundum-sorglos-Paket für den industriellen Digitaldruck an.

Seit 2008 beschäftigen wir uns ausschließlich mit der Konzeption und Konstruktion von modularen Inkjet-Systemen. Durch unsere Erfahrungen und unser ständig wachsendes Netzwerk an Partnern aus den unter- schiedlichsten Bereichen – z.B. Heraeus und ColorGate – sind wir in der Lage die verschiedensten Anforderungen zu erfüllen. So können wir durchdachte und zuverlässige Lösungen bieten und den oft jahrelangen Entwicklungsprozess für ein ausgereiftes Inkjet-Verfahren erleichtern.

Josef-Bautz-Straße 15
63457 Hanau

06181/3698770

info@n-art-m.de

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse am Print​Process​Lab!

06181/3698770 info@n-art-m.de